The Resource The Black Jersey, Jorge Zepeda Patterson, (downloadable ebook)

The Black Jersey, Jorge Zepeda Patterson, (downloadable ebook)

Label
The Black Jersey
Title
The Black Jersey
Statement of responsibility
Jorge Zepeda Patterson
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
A fast-paced mystery where Murder on the Orient Express meets the Tour de France?someone's killing off cyclists one by one. There are cyclists willing to die to win a single stage of the Tour, taking suicidal descents at more than 90 kilometers per hour, but now I know there are cyclists willing to kill to win. Marc Moreau, a professional cyclist with a military past, is part of a top Tour de France team led by his best friend, an American star favored to win this year's Tour. But the competition takes a dark turn when racers begin to drop out in a series of violent accidents: a mugging that ends in an ankle being crushed, a nasty bout of food poisoning, and a crash caused by two spectators standing where they shouldn't. The teams and their entourages retreat into paranoid lockdown even as they must continue racing each day. The mountain inclines grow steeper and the accidents turn deadlier: a suspicious suicide, an exploded trailer, a loose wheel at the edge of a cliff. Marc agrees to help the French police with their investigations from the inside and becomes convinced that the culprit is a cyclist who wants to win at any cost. But as the victim count rises, the number of potential murderers?and potential champions?dwindles. Marc begins to have the sickening realization that his own team has been most favored by the murderer's actions, and in the final stages of the race Mark himself emerges as the only cyclist left who could possibly beat his best friend and win the Tour. Whom can Marc trust? Whom should he protect? What decision will he make if he's asked to choose between justice, loyalty, and glory? Praise for The Black Jersey "For fans of Le Tour, Jorge Zepeda Patterson has crafted the perfect mystery novel, and for all mystery fans he opens up the fascinating and ferocious world of bike racing. The Black Jersey is a feat of storytelling, as fast-paced as any stage of the Tour de France, and with an ending ten times more unpredictable and exciting." ?Mark Pryor, author of the Hugo Marston mystery novels "Set during the Tour de France, this thrilling mystery from Mexican author Patterson boasts as many twists and turns as the treacherous bicycle race that winds through the Alps and the Pyrenees. . . . This meticulously plotted novel about riders willing to die?and possibly kill?to win cycling's biggest race will have readers guessing until the very last page. Patterson should win a wider American audience with this outing." ? Publishers Weekly
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Zepeda Patterson, Jorge
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Obejas, Achy
  • OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Mystery
  • Suspense
  • Thriller
Label
The Black Jersey, Jorge Zepeda Patterson, (downloadable ebook)
Link
https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BSiUAAA2O/products/497dde78-bd14-4391-be18-67224778858c
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781984801074
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
497dde78-bd14-4391-be18-67224778858c
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
The Black Jersey, Jorge Zepeda Patterson, (downloadable ebook)
Link
https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BSiUAAA2O/products/497dde78-bd14-4391-be18-67224778858c
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781984801074
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
497dde78-bd14-4391-be18-67224778858c
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

  • Aloha Community LibraryBorrow it
    17455 SW Farmington Rd, Aloha, OR, 97078, US
    45.480790 -122.857852
  • Banks Public LibraryBorrow it
    42461 NW Market St, Banks, OR, 97106-9019, US
    45.619868 -123.113892
  • Beaverton City LibraryBorrow it
    12375 SW Fifth St, Beaverton, OR, 97005-9019, US
    45.484147 -122.804052
  • Beaverton City Library @ Murray SchollsBorrow it
    11200 SW Murray Scholls Pl, Suite 102, Beaverton, OR, 97007-9702, US
    45.438723 -122.827693
  • Cedar Mill Community LibraryBorrow it
    12505 NW Cornell Rd, Suite 13, Portland, OR, 97229-5688, US
    45.527394 -122.805927
  • Cedar Mill Community Library @ BethanyBorrow it
    15325 NW Central Dr, Suite J-8, Portland, OR, 97229-0985, US
    45.554764 -122.834963
  • Cornelius Public LibraryBorrow it
    1355 N Barlow St, Cornelius, OR, 97113-9019, US
    45.521553 -123.055077
  • Forest Grove City LibraryBorrow it
    2114 Pacific Ave, Forest Grove, Forest Grove, OR, 97116-2497, US
    45.519437 -123.109141
  • Garden Home Community LibraryBorrow it
    7475 SW Oleson Rd, Portland, OR, 97223-9019, US
    45.466194 -122.753329
  • Hillsboro Brookwood LibraryBorrow it
    2850 NE Brookwood Pkwy, Hillsboro, OR, 97124-5327, US
    45.542878 -122.935981
  • Hillsboro Shute Park LibraryBorrow it
    775 SE 10th Ave, Hillsboro, OR, 97123-4784, US
    45.514475 -122.974910
  • North Plains Public LibraryBorrow it
    31334 NW Commercial St, North Plains, OR, 97133-6215, US
    45.597442 -122.999309
  • Oregon College of Art & CraftBorrow it
    8245 SW Barnes Rd, Portland, OR, 97225-9019, US
    45.511268 -122.762127
  • Sherwood Public LibraryBorrow it
    22560 SW Pine St, Sherwood, OR, 97140-9019, US
    45.356705 -122.840105
  • Tigard Public LibraryBorrow it
    13500 SW Hall Blvd, Tigard, OR, 97223-8111, US
    45.422610 -122.765328
  • Tualatin Public LibraryBorrow it
    18878 SW Martinazzi Ave, Tualatin, OR, 97062-7902, US
    45.384311 -122.758525
  • Tuality Healthcare LibraryBorrow it
    335 SE 8th Ave, Hillsboro, OR, 97123-9019, US
    45.519462 -122.978208
  • West Slope Community LibraryBorrow it
    3678 SW 78th Ave, Portland, OR, 97225-9019, US
    45.493331 -122.757197
Processing Feedback ...