The Resource That thing we call a heart, Sheba Karim

That thing we call a heart, Sheba Karim

Label
That thing we call a heart
Title
That thing we call a heart
Statement of responsibility
Sheba Karim
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"This young adult novel by Sheba Karim, author of Skunk Girl, is a funny and affecting coming-of-age story for fans of Jenny Han, Megan McCafferty, and Sara Farizan. Shabnam Qureshi is facing a summer of loneliness and boredom until she meets Jamie, who scores her a job at his aunt's pie shack. Shabnam quickly finds herself in love, while her former best friend, Farah, who Shabnam has begun to reconnect with, finds Jamie worrying. In her quest to figure out who she really is and what she really wants, Shabnam looks for help in an unexpected place--her family, and her father's beloved Urdu poetry. That Thing We Call a Heart is a funny and fresh story about the importance of love - in all its forms."--Amazon
Awards note
CCBC Choices, 2018
Cataloging source
BTCTA
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Karim, Sheba
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
LC call number
PZ7.K1422
LC item number
Th 2017
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Identity (Philosophical concept)
  • Muslims
  • Families
  • Best friends
  • Pakistani Americans
  • Interpersonal relations
  • Pakistani Americans
  • Love
  • Best friends
  • Muslims
  • Dating (Social customs)
  • Best friends
  • Families
  • Identity (Philosophical concept)
  • Muslims
  • Pakistani Americans
  • New Jersey
Target audience
juvenile
Label
That thing we call a heart, Sheba Karim
Instantiates
Publication
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First Edition.
Extent
275 pages
Isbn
9780062445704
Lccn
2016949962
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)957503923
  • (OCoLC)ocn957503923
  • 2879486
Label
That thing we call a heart, Sheba Karim
Publication
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First Edition.
Extent
275 pages
Isbn
9780062445704
Lccn
2016949962
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)957503923
  • (OCoLC)ocn957503923
  • 2879486

Library Locations

    • Banks Public LibraryBorrow it
      42461 NW Market St, Banks, OR, 97106-9019, US
      45.619868 -123.113892
    • Beaverton City LibraryBorrow it
      12375 SW Fifth St, Beaverton, OR, 97005-9019, US
      45.484147 -122.804052
    • Beaverton City Library @ Murray SchollsBorrow it
      11200 SW Murray Scholls Pl, Suite 102, Beaverton, OR, 97007-9702, US
      45.438723 -122.827693
    • Forest Grove City LibraryBorrow it
      2114 Pacific Ave, Forest Grove, Forest Grove, OR, 97116-2497, US
      45.519437 -123.109141
    • Hillsboro Brookwood LibraryBorrow it
      2850 NE Brookwood Pkwy, Hillsboro, OR, 97124-5327, US
      45.542878 -122.935981
    • Hillsboro Shute Park LibraryBorrow it
      775 SE 10th Ave, Hillsboro, OR, 97123-4784, US
      45.514475 -122.974910
    • Sherwood Public LibraryBorrow it
      22560 SW Pine St, Sherwood, OR, 97140-9019, US
      45.356705 -122.840105
    • Tigard Public LibraryBorrow it
      13500 SW Hall Blvd, Tigard, OR, 97223-8111, US
      45.422610 -122.765328
    • Tualatin Public LibraryBorrow it
      18878 SW Martinazzi Ave, Tualatin, OR, 97062-7902, US
      45.384311 -122.758525
Processing Feedback ...