Coverart for item
The Resource Fang-tastic fiction : twenty-first-century paranormal reads, Patricia O'Brien Mathews

Fang-tastic fiction : twenty-first-century paranormal reads, Patricia O'Brien Mathews

Label
Fang-tastic fiction : twenty-first-century paranormal reads
Title
Fang-tastic fiction
Title remainder
twenty-first-century paranormal reads
Statement of responsibility
Patricia O'Brien Mathews
Title variation
Fangtastic fiction
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Mathews uses a limited definition of paranormal, and examines works set, for the most part, in a relatively realistic modern world inhabited by both humans and paranormal beings
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Mathews, Patricia O'Brien
Dewey number
016.813708037
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
index present
LC call number
  • Z1231.O28
  • PS374.O28
LC item number
M38 2011
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Paranormal fiction, American
  • Paranormal fiction
  • American fiction
  • Monographic series
  • Sequels (Literature)
  • Fiction in libraries
  • Readers' advisory services
Label
Fang-tastic fiction : twenty-first-century paranormal reads, Patricia O'Brien Mathews
Instantiates
Publication
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Contents
Introduction -- Read-alikes: categorizing the series. Categorized by plot ; Categorized by protagonist's gender ; Categorized by protagonist's' type ; Categorized by level of violence ; Categorized by level of sensuality ; Categorized by level of humor -- Series descriptions -- Anthologies
Dimensions
23 cm.
Extent
ix, 258 p.
Isbn
9780838910733
Isbn Type
(alk. paper)
Lccn
2010032647
Other physical details
ill.
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocn664114841
  • (OCoLC)664114841
  • 1568492
Label
Fang-tastic fiction : twenty-first-century paranormal reads, Patricia O'Brien Mathews
Publication
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Contents
Introduction -- Read-alikes: categorizing the series. Categorized by plot ; Categorized by protagonist's gender ; Categorized by protagonist's' type ; Categorized by level of violence ; Categorized by level of sensuality ; Categorized by level of humor -- Series descriptions -- Anthologies
Dimensions
23 cm.
Extent
ix, 258 p.
Isbn
9780838910733
Isbn Type
(alk. paper)
Lccn
2010032647
Other physical details
ill.
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocn664114841
  • (OCoLC)664114841
  • 1568492

Library Locations

    • Forest Grove City LibraryBorrow it
      2114 Pacific Ave, Forest Grove, Forest Grove, OR, 97116-2497, US
      45.519437 -123.109141
    • Hillsboro Brookwood LibraryBorrow it
      2850 NE Brookwood Pkwy, Hillsboro, OR, 97124-5327, US
      45.542878 -122.935981
Processing Feedback ...